Slide Show: Gluten Free Diet: When is it Advised and How to Follow a Gluten-Free Diet?

foods-to-avoid-in-gluten-free-diet

foods-to-avoid-in-gluten-free-diet
Picture 2 of 6

You need to avoid all foods and drinks that contain wheat, barley or its malt, rye and triticale, which is a hybrid of wheat and rye. There are many types of wheat flour and most of the breads and bakery products are made of wheat, so you need to avoid all those. Sauces and marinades contain gluten; so vegetables, poultry, fish or meats which are breaded, flour coated, marinated or cooked in sauces should be avoided.