Slide Show: Gluten Free Diet: When is it Advised and How to Follow a Gluten-Free Diet?

foods-allowed-in-gluten-free-diet

foods-allowed-in-gluten-free-diet
Picture 1 of 6

Gluten-free diet allows you to consume grains and food made from grains like rice, corn, amaranth, millet, quinoa, sorghum, soy, buckwheat, flax, tapioca and teff. Foods which are naturally obtained as gluten free like fruits and vegetables, legumes, fish and poultry are allowed as a part of gluten-free diet. These should be prepared plain without adding bread and without any coating or stuffing with flour or wheat products. Example: Natural and unprocessed beans, legumes, seeds and nuts Fresh eggs, meats, fish poultry and most dairy products Milk and milk products can be included, provided they are not restricted as a part of any other special diet.